John Green: why I’ll never self-publish

John Green: why I’ll never self-publish

Loyal author rants lovingly but fiercely about the publishing industry. All his points are very valid, and his gratitude is appreciated, no doubt, but those same components — editors, mentors, production assistants, publicists, book designers — are all available to so-called independently published authors as well. And just as necessary.John Green, author of The Fault in Our Stars

4 Responses to “John Green: why I’ll never self-publish”


  1. 1 Myrle September 9, 2013 at 8:05 pm

    Very good post. I absolutely appreciate this site.
    Stick with it!

  2. 2 wypadkilondyn.onsugar.com March 18, 2014 at 8:47 pm

    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my web site so i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to find things to improve my website!I suppose its ok to use
    a few of your ideas!!

  3. 3 hijab murah June 11, 2014 at 4:04 am

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post
    was good. I do not know who you are but definitely you are
    going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!


  1. 1 The Loneliness of the Self-Published Author Trackback on June 15, 2013 at 6:09 pm

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Linkedin

Launches and literary events

June 2013
M T W T F S S
« May   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Goodreads

Categories


