Dove Does Not Give A Shit About Whether Or Not You Feel Beautiful

The Belle Jar

Sometimes I feel like social media turns me into some kind of awful, gruesome caricature of a feminist. I spend waayyyy too much time jumping in on Facebook posts or tweets or blogs to explain why this specific thing, whatever it happens to be, is actually problematic. And I try not to do this, honest I do. I know that it’s annoying as fuck. I know that I come off like I’m Lisa Simpson except ten times worse and with more swears. I know that. I promise I do.

All of this is to explain why I have been so quiet and patient about Dove’s latest marketing campaign, Dove Real Beauty Sketches. I haven’t said anything about it. Nada. Zilch. Haven’t commented on anyone’s links, haven’t tweeted about it, haven’t even whispered darkly about it to myself when I’m alone at night and unlikely to offend anyone.

But then my…

View original post 1,224 more words

0 Responses to “Dove Does Not Give A Shit About Whether Or Not You Feel Beautiful”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Linkedin

Launches and literary events

April 2013
M T W T F S S
    May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Goodreads

Categories


